June 22, 2024

St Eunans of Raphoe have clinched the Letterkenny Cup Closing for the second successive 12 months.

Letterkenny Group Centre performed host to the ultimate and as soon as once more it was the Raphoe group who managed to do sufficient in opposition to a really spirited Scoil Mhuire from Milford

The sport was performed in blustery circumstances however this didn’t cease the 2 groups serving up a deal with for the travelling followers.

The sport started and a cagey affair opened up when a incredible transfer was completed by Lewis Quinn and St Eunans took the lead.

Scoil Mhuire wouldn’t be deterred although and got here roaring again into the sport with an extended vary free kick from their Purpose Keeper Jake Morgan. The primary half ended 1-1.

St Eunans Raphoe took the lead once more when Jayden Laird completed to the neat with a incredible backheel.

As soon as once more the Milford keeper scored from an extended vary free kick and the sport remained 2-2 till the ultimate 10 minutes.

Objectives from Lewis Quinn and Jayme Lafferty from the spot, after Lewis Quinn had been taken down sealed the win for the boys from Raphoe. J

Jayme Lafferty the St Eunans Captain acquired the trophy from the referee and the celebrations started.

It was simply reward for Raphoe who had gone by way of the competitors having performed six video games and profitable all six.

The Letterkenny Cup returns to Raphoe for one more 12 months.

St Eunans Raphoe: Adam Gibson, Conor Farrell, Jaime Hastings, Riley McBride, Lewis Hamilton, Zach Lecky, Jack Barr, Jayme Lafferty, Lewis Quinn, Jaydan Laird, Conor McCrory, Lorcan Web page, Danny McMonagle, Cody McDermott, Conor Meehan, Fergal Krishnan and Zac Reynolds.

Again-to-back Letterkenny Cup wins for St Eunans, Raphoe was final modified: February twelfth, 2024 by Workers Author