July 14, 2024

By Charlie Collins

Aodh Rua B/S 1-07 v 0-09 Gweedore

With a 5 level lead halfway by means of the second-half Aodh Rua seemed in command of this closing however as Gweedore fought again and picked off their factors, issues seemed unsure however time ran out for the chasers and Aodh Rua held on to win by a degree.

Colm McGloin gave Aodh Rua an early lead with an excellent rating from play and from seventh minute we had a run of two factors apiece, David McGurrin and Damian Webber for Aodh Rua with Stephen McFadden and Fiachra Coyle replying for Gweedore, 0-03 to 0-02.

After a scoreless interval Donagh McIntyre and Danny Curran exchanged factors from play within the seventeenth minute. One other nice rating from play by Stephen McFadden introduced them degree within the twenty third minute, 0-04 apiece, and that’s the way it was at half-time.

Cathal Gillespie and David McGurrin exchanged factors to get it to 0-05 apiece however then an enormous second when the Ballyshannon males scored a aim, Damian Webber hammering the ball to the underside nook of the online.

Webber and Gary Carty added factors and abruptly Aodh Rua led by 5, 1-07 to 0-05. That was their final rating and it was just about all Gweedore after that. They added 4 factors from Gavin Sweeney, Fiachra Coyle, Eoin de Burca and Cathal Gillespie but additionally shot a number of wides from good positions and Aodh Rua held on to take the Senior B Championship by 1-07 to 0-09 factors.


Aodh Rua win Senior B Championship Remaining was final modified: October twenty second, 2023 by Workers Author