December 5, 2023

Finn Valley AC collected the McGonagle Champions Cup on Sunday on a dominant day for the locals in Stranorlar.

An thrilling morning of cross nation motion was performed out with the host membership taking the general spoils to maintain the McGonagle Cup on the Millbrae.

Sally McMenamin grew to become the newest Finn Valley AC captain to take receipt of the McGonagle Cup from Finn Valley AC President Peadar McGranaghan after an exciting sequence of races.

Odhran McBrearty continued his wonderful type, the Finn Valley AC man taking the under-16 boys race with one other excellent run.

North Leitrim’s Sarah Mulvanny-Kelly held off the advances of Finn Valley AC pair Holly McNulty and Nia Byrne for the under-16 ladies race with Karen Mulvanney, additionally of North Leitrim, coming dwelling in fourth. Finn Valley captain McMenamin was sixth within the under-16 ladies race. 

Molly Gallagher of Finn Valley AC picked up from the place she left off throughout the week on the main colleges cross nation. Having received the under-13 race within the SN An Choimin colors on Tuesday, Gallagher led the best way within the Underneath-12 race on Sunday, profitable from membership mates Ciana McCosker and Rhia Toner. It was a Finn Valley AC high six in that race with Jasmine Barrett-Doherty, Caoimhe McNeill and Caoimhe McElhinney additionally ending effectively.

The early races had been received by Eve McElwaine (Letterkenny) and Shay McHugh (Finn Valley), whereas Darragh McGuirk of Letterkenny squeezed previous Finn Valley AC’s Dylan Temple on the best way into the pen after a titanic battle within the under-12 race.

Cranford AC’s Oisin McBride was a powerful winner of the under-14 boys race and Darci Clarke turned on the afterburners with the muck deepening to win the under-14 ladies race. Clarke was adopted by a sequence of Valley vests within the type of Saorla Gilligan, Aimee McElchar and Aoibheann Gallagher.

Ladies Underneath-10

1. Eve McElwaine (Letterkenny)

2. Eimear Gallagher (Finn Valley)

3. Ellen Rose Carlin (Finn Valley)

4. Muirin Burke (Finn Valley)

5. Caitlin Gillespie (Finn Valley)

6. Caoimhe Coyle (Finn Valley)

Group: 1. Finn Valley; 2. Letterkenny; 3. Cranford

Boys Underneath-10

1. Shay McHugh (Finn Valley)

2. Lucas Lyndsay (Finn Valley)

3. Daire Coyle (Finn Valley)

4. John Patrick Duffy (Cranford)

5. Jake O’Donovan (Letterkenny)

6. Conor Carroll (North Leitrim)

Group: 1. Finn Valley; 2. Letterkenny; 3. North Leitrim

Ladies Underneath-12

1. Molly Gallagher (Finn Valley)

2. Ciana Mccosker (Finn Valley)

3. Rhia Toner (Finn Valley)

4. Jasmine Barrett-Doherty (Finn Valley)

5. Caoimhe McNeill (Finn Valley)

6. Caoimhe McElhinney (Finn Valley)

Group: 1. Finn Valley; 2. Rosses; 3. Letterkenny

Boys Underneath-12

1. Darragh McGuirk (Letterkenny)

2. Dylan Temple (Finn Valley)

3. Ben McGee (Cranford)

4. Matthew Giles (Cranford)

5. Adam Breen (Finn Valley)

6. Kyle Doherty (Finn Valley)

Group: 1. Finn Valley; 2. Cranford; 3. Letterkenny

Ladies Underneath-14

1. Darci Clarke (Finn Valley)

2. Saorla Gilligan (Finn Valley)

3. Aimee McElchar (Finn Valley)

4. Aoibheann Gallagher (Finn Valley)

5. Nicole Barr (Inishowen)

6. Aileen Logue (Rosses)

Group: 1. Finn Valley

Boys Underneath-14

1. Oisin McBride (Cranford)

2. Oirighiall Curran (Spartans)

3. Jayden Sproule (Finn Valley)

4. Mark Alexander (Finn Valley)

5. Peter Gallagher (Finn Valley)

6. Oisin Browne (Finn Valley)

Group: 1. Finn Valley; 2. North Leitrim

Ladies Underneath-16

1. Sarah Mulvanney-Kelly (North Leitrim)

2. Holly McNulty (Finn Valley)

3. Nia Byrne (Finn Valley)

4. Karen Mulvanney (North Leitrim)

5. Aoife McGonagle (Rosses)

6. Sally McMenamin (Finn Valley)

Group: 1. Finn Valley

Boys Underneath-16

1. Odhran McBrearty (Finn Valley)

2. Lucas Lyons (North Leitrim)

3. Odhran Rodgers (Rosses)

4. Pauric McGettigan (Finn Valley)

5. Dallan Curran (Spartans)

6. Cillian Ellis (Finn Valley)

Group: 1. Finn Valley

Athletics: Finn Valley scoop McGonagle Champions Cup was final modified: September twenty fifth, 2023 by Workers Author