April 15, 2024

It was the tip of an period final night time as Dessie Kelly stepped down as membership chairman of Letterkenny Rovers after 24 years.

Dessie might be changed by Eamonn McConigley.

A membership spokesperson stated after their AGM “The membership wish to place on report their honest due to Dessie for his excellent loyalty, onerous work, and dedication proven over such a protracted time frame.”

With Eamonn stepping up from his place as vice-chairman, Dessie will now tackle this function due to this fact sustaining his presence on the committee.

The Officer Board elected for the forthcoming 12 months was as follows:

Honorary President: Victor Fisher

Honorary Vice President: Gerry Meehan

Chairman: Eamonn McConigley

Vice Chairman: Dessie Kelly

Secretary: Eric White

Assistant Secretary: Michael Duffy

Treasurer: Brian McCormick

Assistant Treasurer: Shane McMorrow

Public Relations Officer: Donagh McMorrow

Assistant Public Relations Officer: Eddie McGrath

Finish of period as Dessie Kelly steps apart as Letterkenny Rovers chairman after 24 years was final modified: March twenty first, 2024 by Employees Author