May 23, 2024

The rebuild at Finn Harps continues after the membership confirmed eight gamers from final season will remiain on the membership.

These gamers embrace Tim Hiemer, Patrick Ferry, Ryan Rainey, Sean O’Donnell, Matty Makinson, Max Hutchison, Stephen Doherty and Jamie Watson will stay at Finn Park for the 2024 season.

Nonetheless, Harps new boss Darren Murphy has confirmed the membership will not pursue a full-time mannequin.

He stated that he was delighted by those that have determined to remain on the membership.

He stated “I’m over the moon that the lads have dedicated to us for subsequent season. Most of those lads signed offers to play full-time soccer, however as a consequence of quite a lot of elements we will likely be shifting to extra of a hybrid mannequin for the approaching yr.

“Since I took cost, I’ve been assembly with members of final yr’s squad to clarify the state of affairs and I wouldn’t have blamed anybody for taking concern with the adjustments however to their credit score, these boys have taken it of their stride and have dedicated themselves to the membership, and to the supporters.

“I’ve stated a number of instances already that I’m solely in search of gamers who wish to be right here for the best causes, to play for a membership and group that they’re proud to characterize.

“These lads have proven me that in abundance and I’m trying ahead to getting again to work on the coaching pitch with them in January.”

Finn Harps rebuild continues as 8 gamers affirm they’ll stay at membership was final modified: November fifteenth, 2023 by Workers Author