June 22, 2024

By Charlie Collins

St.Mary’s Convoy    0-12        v    1-08   Robert Emmetts

It was objectives in final week’s assembly that earned Robert Emmets this replay within the Junior B championship at Killygordon.

They needed to wait till the second-half final week for these objectives however after Jason McDaid had given Convoy a lead within the first minute Robert Emmets responded instantly with a objective from Jordan Tourish.

Darren Bonner and  Dylan McNamee exchanged factors after which Benny Bonner with two and an excellent effort from Oran Patterson had Convoy 0-05 to 1-01 forward within the 18th minute.

Dylan McNamee replied to degree it up once more however Bonner transformed his third to place his workforce one forward as soon as once more. It was degree once more when Conor Dalton scored however Liam Prunty’s level had Convoy one forward on the break, 0-07 to 1-03.

The second-half opened with scores shortly at each ends, Rory Dalton and Owen Haran for Emmets and Darren Bonner for Convoy, degree once more at 1-05 to 0-08. McNamee gave Emmets the lead however Conor Bonner had Convoy degree once more, 1-06 to 0-09 with 45 minutes performed.

Oran Patterson edged Convoy forward as the sport headed for the ultimate ten minutes and no person ruling out extra-time.

Conor Bonner made it a two level sport in favour of Convoy with 5 minutes left.  Rory Dalton introduced it again to at least one because the time started to expire, 0-11 to 1-07, that second minute objective protecting Robert Emmets in it .

Conor Bonner and Dylan McNamee  exchanged factors, 0-12 to 1-08 and the sport was nonetheless within the melting pot.

However these proved to be the ultimate scores and St.Mary’s Convoy held on to win the Junior B Championship on a closing rating of 0-12 to 1-08 after two rigidity crammed matches in opposition to a gallant Robert Emmets workforce that made it very troublesome for his or her shut neighbours.

St.Mary’s Scorers: Conor Bonner 0-03, Benny Bonner 0-03 , Oran Patterson 0-02, Darren Bonner 0-02 , Jason McDaid 0-01, Liam Prunty 0-01.

Robert Emmets Scorers: Jordan Tourish 1-00 , Dylan McNamee 0-04, Rory Dalton 0-02, Owen Haran 0-01, Conor Dalton 0-01.