April 15, 2024

Finn Harps obtained again to successful methods after beating Wexford with s late, late purpose from Dave Cawley within the 88th minute.

Harps have been trying to bounce again from final week’s disappointing show in opposition to Cobh Ramblers which noticed them lose for the primary time this season.

Harps discovered themselves 1-0 behind after simply 12 minutes when Cian o’Malley obtained onto the top of a Mikie Rowe cross.

Certainly they might have been additional behind had Rowe’s earlier effort no come again off the Harps upright.

The spectacular Rowe may have had a hat-trick within the opening half when one other alternative noticed him hit the Harps side-netting.

However Harps boss Darren Murphy will let you know that you just trip your luck and you retain going.

Conor Tourish might need finished higher when a glancing header from a candy Tony McNamee cross went large.

Darren Murphy made what proved to be an impressed substitution when he introduced on Patrick Ferry on the break.

The Goath Dobhair man levelled issues when he latched onto an extended ball excessive for him to tuck underneath the advancing Wexford ‘keeper Owen Mason.

Harps started to regulate issues and pushed for a winner however because the clock ticked down it regarded just like the might need to accept a share of the spoils.

However former Sligo Rovers captain repaid a number of the religion proven in him by his new supervisor when he grabbed the winner within the 88th minute.

There was a slight factor of luck to it as Cawley’s shut vary shot was deflected into the Wexford web to make it 2-1 for the guests.

Wexford might have felt a bit of onerous finished by however the lengthy journey dwelling to Donegal can be a bit of shorter with just a few video games of playing cards and three useful factors within the bag.

Finn Harps: Tim-Oliver Hiemer, Jamie Watson, Noe Baba, Matty Makinson, Conor Tourish, Mark Mbuli (Max Hutchison), Luke O’Brien (Shane McMonagle), Tony McNamee (Sean O’Donnell), David Cawley, Stephen Doherty (Patrick Ferry) Success Edogun.

Wexford: Owen Mason, Reece Webb, Ben Lynch, Cian O’Malley, Mark Hanratty; Aaron Robinson (Thomas Oluwa), Ethan Boyle, Kian Corbally, Darragh Levingston (Luka Lovic), Michael Rowe, Aaron Dobbs.

Harps late raid in Wexford sees them again to successful methods was final modified: March fifteenth, 2024 by Employees Author