April 15, 2024

CLG Ghleann tSúilí held their Annual Celebratory Dinner Dance final night time within the Silver Tassie Lodge.

A unbelievable night was loved by all and the membership wish to thank all who attended and supported the occasion.

Together with Membership awards being offered, the night time additionally included a tribute to our Centenary Yr Junior B Championship profitable group in 1984, with a unbelievable turnout from that historical past making group.

Particular point out additionally to our Dinner Dance organising committee who did a unbelievable job in planning and organising the occasion, properly completed to you all.

Thanks to our particular Friends, Ciaran McLaughlin, President of the Ulster Council, Noreen Doherty, Donegal GAA Administrator & Diane Toner for presenting awards, to Geraldine Galligan & Invoice Vaughan for MC on the night time, and to Geraldine Diver for pictures and Digicam work.

Lastly, thanks to all our sponsors who contributed to awards, spot prizes and the Raffle, and to the Silver Tassie for internet hosting a profitable occasion.

Awards on the night time:

Senor participant of the yr: Jack Gallagher

Younger participant of the yr: Jake Kelly

Reserve participant of the yr: Eoin Devine

C Group participant of the yr: Gary Kelly

U21 group participant of the yr: Jack Gallagher

Women’ participant of the yr (joint winners): Sinead Campbell and Claire Bohan

Women group younger participant of the yr: Sarah McGinley

Membership individual of the yr (joint winners): Michael Canning and Ciaran Gallagher

Cultural award: Joseph Edward Kelly

Recognition Awards for County: Donal Gallagher, Daithi Gildea, Sarah McGinley

Appreciation Awards: Gerard McGrenra (Membership Referee), Johnny McGinley (Donegal Women), Nadine Friel (Donegal Women)

With due to Geraldine Diver for the photographs: 

Glenswilly 1984 group

Glenswilly Minor Boys

Minor Women

Glenswilly Senior Group

Michael Murphy and Geraldine Diver

Shane Tinney, Paddy Tinney and GAA Ulster President Ciaran Gallagher.

Donegal GAA Administrator Noreen Doherty and Imelda Collum

Younger Participant of the Yr -Jake Kelly Sponsored by Tinneys Oil, Offered by Paddy Tinney.

Senior Reserve Participant of the Yr-Eoin Devine ,Obtained by Niamh Devine, Sposored by County Dry Cleaners,Offered by Martina Mc Grenra.

Senior C Participant of the Yr- Gary Kelly,Sponsored by Gildea Butchers, Offered by Paddy Gildea.

U21 Participant of the Yr -Jack Gallagher, Sponsored by Charlie Mc Clafferty, Offered by Paddy Mc Ginty.

Women Participant of the Yr- Claire Bohan and Sinead Campbell, Sponsored by Amandas Kennels and Cattery, Offered by Amanda Faul.

Younger Women Participant of the Yr-Sarah Mc Ginley, Sponsored by McFaddens Reward and Homeware, Offered by Jimmy Mc Fadden.

Donegal U20 County Group Gamers-Donal Gallagher and Daithi Gildea, Sponsored by Hairdos, Offered by Breda Doherty.

Donegal Minor Women All Eire Champions 2023, – Sarah Mc Ginley, Offered by Diane Mc Glynn.

Appreciation Award Women Donegal Group- Johnny Mc Ginley and Nadine Friel obtained by Johm Mc Ginley and Brendan Friel, Offered by Oisin Crawford.

Appreciation Award- Gerard Mc Grenra (Membership Referee) Offered by Noreen Doherty.

Cultural Award 2023-Joseph Edward Kelly, Sponsored by Wilkins Offered by Victor Wilkin obtained by Sharon Mc Ginty.

Clubperson of the Yr 2023 – Ciaran Gallagher and Michael Canning, Sponsored by James Doherty Coach and Minibus Rent, Offered by Eddie Crawford.

Wedding ceremony Reward offered to Michael and Annie of Narin Seashore made by Adrienne Randles, Offered by Membership Secretary Sharon Mc Ginty

Glenswilly Minor Group

Frank and Diane Mc Glynn

Daithi and Lee Gildea

Jack and Donal Gallagher

The Mc Ginley Household, David Sarah Liz and Hannah

Glenswilly Chairman Barry Molloy, Membership Secretary Sharon Mc Ginty, Membership Delegate Mick Murphy pictured with Donegal GAA Noreen Doherty, Ulster GAA President, Ciaran Mc Laughlin, Particular Visitor Diane Mc Glynn together with her husband Frank McGlynn.

MC’s on the night time Geraldine Galligan and Invoice Vaughan.

Gary Mc Fadden, Lorraine Mc Daid with Annie and Michael Murphy.

Gerard Mc Grenra, Pheilim and Ursula Molloy

Mary and Aoife Devine

Senior Mens Participant of the Yr-Jack Gallagher Sponsored by McFadden’s store, Breenagh, Offered by Peter Mc Fadden.


Image Particular: Glenswilly GAA honours membership heroes and legends at annual dinner dance was final modified: February thirteenth, 2024 by Workers Author