May 19, 2024

Jim McGuinness has named Patrick McBrearty, Ryan McHugh and Daire Ó Baoill within the beginning lineup for tomorrow’s crunch Ulster championship conflict with Derry.

The trio, all coming back from damage spells, might be a serious increase as Donegal tackle the back-to-back Ulster champions in Celtic  Park (throw-in at 6.15). 

They’re amongst 4 adjustments to the beginning workforce from the Division 2 remaining win over Armagh in Croke Park final month. Naomh Conaill’s Odhran Doherty can also be named within the beginning 15. Worryingly Caolan McColgan, who additionally performed a serious half within the league remaining, will not be named within the 26-man squad.

The Donegal workforce named within the match prorgamme is: Shaun Patton; Mark Curran, Ciarán Moore, Peadar Mogan; Ryan McHugh, Caolan McGonagle, Shane O’Donnell; Ciarán Thompson, Michael Langan; Odhrán Doherty, Niall O’Donnell, Dáire Ó Baoill; Patrick McBrearty, Oisin Gallen and Aaron Doherty.

See the complete squad under:


McBrearty, McHugh and Ó Baoill to return for Derry conflict was final modified: April nineteenth, 2024 by Employees Author