June 22, 2024

Objectives win video games, and Setanta obtained them to retain the County Championship title.

Setanta 4-13 v 0-14 St. Eunan’s

The opening quarter was carefully contested and the sport was degree at 0-04 apiece, Danny Cullen two, Gerry Gilmore and Declan Coulter for Setanta , Daire O Maoileidigh two, Conor O Grady and Sean McVeigh for Eunans.

Barney Lafferty scored from lengthy vary after which a Eunans brief puck out was intercepted and Setanta Gerry Gilmore blasted house an excellent objective to provide Setanta a 4 level lead. However Eunans hit again with three factors in a row from O Maoileidigh once more after which two wonderful factors from play by Kevin Kealy left only a level between them , 1-05 to 0-07.

Setanta completed the half strongly with a Gilmore level and once they had been awarded a penalty in injury-time Declan Coulter hammered it low to the underside nook to go away the half-time rating 2-06 to 0-07 and St.Eunans with all of it to do. Oisín Marley despatched over two tremendous factors from play however Matt Ahern and Russell Forde replied every time for Eunans. When O Maoileidigh and Conor O Grady each pointed from vary it was again to a 3 level sport however the subsequent jiffy motion determined this championship ultimate.

An extended ball into the Eunans hazard space was grabbed and hammered to the online by Ruairi Campbell , Peter Kelly pointed for Eunans however of their subsequent assault

Setanta added a fourth objective , Campbell once more with an excellent solo effort , 4-08 to 0-12 and Setanta in whole management .

Daire O Maoileidigh added his sixth level however Setanta completed in model with a string of factors.

Marley, Cullen , Campbell, , Gilmote and Sean Ward all scored to finish a formidable efficiency and retain their Championship title.

St. Eunan’s: Cian Hennessy; Sean Halvey, Conor McVeigh, Lorcan Heavey; Conor O’Grady(0-02), Sean McVeigh(0-01), Ryan Hilferty; Brian McIntyre, Cormac Finn; Daire O’Maoileidigh ( 0-06), Kevin Kealy ( 0-02), Matt Ahern (0-01), Peter Kelly(0-01), , Ferghal Delaney Russell Forde (0-01).

Subs ; Conor Neely for Conor MvVeigh ( 44mins), David Horgan for Forde ( 50mins), Gavin Forde for Finn 55mins),

SETANTA; Kevin Campbell , Conor McGettigan Stephen McBride , Mark Callaghan, R Coyle , Bernard Lafferty(0-01), Niall Cleary , Declan Coulter ( 1-01), Dean Harvey , Josh Cronnolly, Danny Cullen ( 0-02) , Sean Ward (0-01), Oisín Marley (0-03), , Gerry Gilmore ( 1-03), Ruairi Campbell (2-01).

Subs ; Conor Gallen for Connolly (50mins), Justin McBride for Cleary (52mins), Denin Rowan for McGettigan (56mins) , Colm Melaugh for Coulter (58mins). Tiarnan McConnell for Coyle (60mins).

Setanta retain County Championship title was final modified: August fifteenth, 2023 by Employees Author