June 22, 2024

Glenswilly 2-15 v 0-10 Ardara

Glenswilly began their championship marketing campaign with wonderful efficiency as they hosted Ardara this afternoon.

Regardless of enjoying in opposition to the breeze within the opening half Glenswilly received off to a flying begin, scoring the opening three factors, two Micheal Murphy frees and Gary McFadden from play. Naill McCrossan opened Ardara’s account within the twelfth minute however factors from Shaun Wogan and Oisín Crawford had Glenswilly 0-05 to 0-01-ahead within the fifteenth minute.    

Ardara hit again with three in a row, two from Kevin Whyte and one other from McCrossan, 0-05 to 0-04.  

Glenswilly replied with an excellent purpose, a transfer arrange the possibility for Kealan Dunleavy and when his shot was blocked Shaun Wogan, who had a wonderful sport, hammered within the rebound.     

Daithi Gildea and Dunleavy added Glenswilly factors whereas McCrossan transformed aa Ardara free to go away it 1-07 to 0-05 at half-time. 

Michael Murphy added two fast factors, C J Molloy and Charlie Bennett replied however Glenswilly shot 4 in a row, Wogan, Dunleavy, Murphy and Gary McFadden all on track and all of the sudden it was 1-13 to 0-07 and the house workforce in management. 

And that’s the best way it stayed, Niall McCrossan, Karl Joseph Molloy and John Ross Molloy added Ardara factors however two extra Gary McFadden factors and a cracker of a purpose from sub Mark Bonner rounded off a wonderful Glenswilly efficiency on a scoreline of 2-15 to 0-10, spectacular stuff from the house workforce on this championship opener.  

Glenswilly : Kealan McFadden, Jake Kelly, Mark McAteer, Donal Gallagher, Shane McDaid, Jack Gallagher, Sean Collum,  Caoimhin Marley, Shaun Wogan (1-02), Oisín Crawford (0-01), Kealan Dunleavy (0-02/1f), Daithi Gildea (0-01), Gary McFadden (0-04), Michael Murphy( 0-05/4f’s), Caolan Kelly.  

Subs used, Mark Bonner (1-00 ) and Shane McDevitt for Gildea and Crawford (50mins).

Ardara : Matthew McGlynn,  Charlie Bennett (0-01f), John Ross Molloy (0-01), Joe Melly, Shane Mooney, Shane Whyte, Paddy McGrath, Tony Harkin, Conor Classon, Callum Mally, Karl Joseph Molloy (0-01), Kevin Whyte (0-02) , Niall McCrossan ( 0-04/3f’s), C J Molloy (0-01f), Gareth Concarr.                                                                                 

Subs used; Ronan Breslin,  Paul Walsh, and Oisín O Donnell for Concarr, Mally and Bennett ( 50mins).  Michael Maguire. 

Right here is Pauric Bonnar speaking to Charlie Collins afterwards: 

Spectacular Glenswilly too sturdy for Ardara was final modified: August twentieth, 2023 by Workers Author